top of page

#thepastryadventure


Right…it’s 2017 and I have chosen to challenge myself with this new adventure.

So this is not really a “Julie-Julia” kind of thing (although there may be tears and rants of frustration!).

Instead of “cooking the book”, I will bake a new recipe every month, from a different country. I have searched high and low for the most intriguing, challenging and delicious dishes (some of which I can’t even pronounce).

Welcome to the t.spn Pastry Adventure 2017!

A few notes :

1. I will post the dish once I have perfected it! This may be on the first take or the 7th! So, if you don’t hear from me regarding this challenge in a while – I have either fallen asleep on the kitchen counter or on the floor crying! But I will not give up! You WILL get your dish! Please bear with me :)

2. Please feel free to comment, ask questions, give suggestions. I would love to hear what you have to say. Also, please try this at home! and tell me what you think.

3. Most of these recipes are very traditional and have stood the test of time. Hence, I will be taking on techniques that I have never done before! Be still my heart!

Thank you for joining in and stayed tuned!

All righty then…let’s dough this! (sorry! I had to throw that in :))

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page